Seeing the Forest

By Ms60sMom

There is a saying, ‘You can’t see the forest through the trees.’ This statement is only true is you don’t have vision. If you have your eyes on whatever prize that will make you happy, then you ave vision. Sometimes you just have to take a mind break breathe and exhale. We often want to rush through life without seeing the overall picture. There is a forest and there are also trees. What is wrong with viewing them both? STOP: take a minute to focus on one at a time.

KODAK Digital Still Camera

At times, I have been guilty of wanting to rush through life, then I realized. I asked myself, ‘what the hell am I rushing too?’ ‘why am I not happy in the here and now?’ Then once I could answer those questions truthfully, I began to focus. Which is why I believe is the very reason I returned to school. I felt something was missing in my life. I wouldn’t say I gave up my life to have children and a husband, but my  life was gleefully interrupted for a moment in time. The important thing is I am back to being me. And the present ‘ME’ wants to have my life before it was ‘gleefully’ interrupted. That is the journey I am on now, and will be for a long time to come. I can’t go back in time, but I can pick up where I left off and still keep the things I picked up along the ‘sidetrack.’ I can’t tell anyone else to do as I did, but I can tell you to now dwell on the ‘what if’s,’ because it will drive to insanity. LIVE, and see the whole vision, the forest, the trees and your world. Hello world, are yall ready for this new and improved chick? Ready or not, HERE I COME!!   -Ms60sMom

Leave a comment