Miracles happen everyday.

Miracles happen everyday sometimes we see them and sometimes we don’t. Today was an exciting day partially because we were able to go to the beach and see the ocean and that I was able to spend time with my family. Mainly because an angel was looking over us today, and part of it I just can’t explain.

I couldn’t get in my husband’s car as I came out of the bank today to handle some business while we’re in Florida with the children site seeing. I decided to come out of the bank with the children because they were a little restless from sitting  and waiting for us to finish up. I had a large amount of cash in a case along with my wallet I sat on top of the bed of the truck as I waited for my husband to open the car. Once he did I picked up the children to put them in their car seats. I also walked our dog that was in the car. We all got back in the vehicle and drove off.

“Everything in the Universe is interconnected. Within each it is reflected.”

We drove thirty minutes to an area called Gulf Breeze to visit Fort Pickens. We went over a beautiful bridge overseeing the water. We drove on the highway for an extended amount of time before we got to that side of town. We were feeling hungry so we stopped by a sandwich shop to get a bite to eat. I decided I needed to login into my banking app to look at something while I wait. Then a rush of fear over took my body. At that moment I noticed I didn’t have my wallet and then I remembered the cash was sitting on top of the covered bed of the truck as well. In a panic I slowly got out of the vehicle scared of the fact that I just cost my family money I walked to the back of the truck.

Miraculously the cash was still there. No lie, I couldn’t believe it. I grabbed and held it close to me thinking that it wasn’t real and hopped back in the truck as my husband was still inside getting our food. Then the thought that my wallet was gone entered my mind and I realized my drivers license, my credit cards, and military ID was in my wallet. I also came to the realization in that moment that I would never see my wallet again. Ten minutes after that realization my cell phone rang. It was a woman on the other end stating that her friend found my wallet in a parking lot and I needed to call her. I called the number the woman on the other end left me with.

money-card-business-credit-card-50987.jpeg

There was a woman that helped me. She was my angel. She took her time to tell me what she found in the wallet and that she wasn’t too far away to bring it to me. She ensured that I received it and said she would want someone to do the same for her if she was in the situation. In this short time of travel I realize that there are still good people in this world. We get so caught up in the bad things we hear and see people do to others, but I genuinely believe there are still good people out there. This woman didn’t have to help me she could’ve kept going after she saw the contents all over the parking lot from my wallet. Of course, the twenty dollars I had in my wallet was gone when the woman found it, but everything else was still there. I’m beyond grateful for the good deed of this person and I will pay it forward by doing something else for a random stranger because that is what life is about.

As I continue on this journey I want to continue to keep my heart open to this experience. I want to learn and see the world. I want to believe that there are still people out there who will do a good deed for someone else. With this experience I hope to help someone else and inspire hope in others. I’m forever grateful for the miracles I can and can’t see.

-MrsMillenialmom

Leave a comment